Friday, 22 April 2016


22 April

It’s FRIDAY! A new lucky day has been drawn at 10am! Is it your Lucky Day? It was lucky in 1500 when Portuguese navigator Pedro Álvares Cabral landed in Brazil and in 1876, the first game in the history of the National League was played at the Jefferson Street Grounds in Philadelphia, often considered to be the beginning of the MLB. In 1969, British yachtsman Sir Robin Knox-Johnston won the Sunday Times Golden Globe Race and completed the first solo non-stop circumnavigation of the world, and in 1970, the first Earth Day was celebrated.

Famous people born on this day include Vladimir Lenin, Russian lawyer and politician, born 1870 and Jack Nicholson, American actor and producer, born 1937. The day goes to Jack!

With my sunglasses on, I’m Jack Nicholson. Without them, I’m fat and 60.
 
In this industry, there are only two ways up the ladder. Rung by rung or claw your way to the top. It’s sure been tough on my nails.
 
The minute that you’re not learning I believe you’re dead.
 
Well, I’m not going to sit here and pretend that I haven’t been a rogue most of my life.

Have a great day my friend! And remember to check if it is your lucky day!

Leave a comment